Daily Prompt: All About Me

Explain why you chose your blog’s title and what it means to you.

Why by Daily Post

Completely Disappear

How to disappear completely – Radiohead

That there, that’s not me
I go where I please
I walk through walls
I float down the Liffey

I’m not here
This isn’t happening
I’m not here, I’m not here

In a little while
I’ll be gone
The moment’s already passed
Yeah, it’s gone

I’m not here
This isn’t happening
I’m not here, I’m not here

Strobe lights and blown speakers
Fireworks and hurricanes

I’m not here
This isn’t happening
I’m not here, I’m not here….

Because its lyrics has represented my belief that one day I/me/myself will completely disappear from this world, finally. And of course, because Radiohead is one of my most favorite bands.

6 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: All About Me

  1. Pingback: Why Stuph™? | Stuphblog
  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: What Readers Say About Me | My Blog
  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt – All About Me – The (Mostly True) Origin Story of TooFullToWrite | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)
  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: All About Me … The beginning of Lent | Fasting, Food and other musings by determined34
  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: All About Me | My.Vivid.Visions
  6. Kid A is close to my heart, Radiohead is my favorite band. This particular song, “how to disappear completely” I can take positively and I can take negatively with regards to the lyrical meaning. Personally its a very powerful song. It’s nice to meet you; you have great taste in music!

Leave a Reply

