Daily Prompt: The Clock

My One Fine Day

Today morning I woke up at 6 am and reached to my Kindle so I could finish my pending book from last night. After that, I went downstairs to brew coffee while my mom was preparing our breakfast. We had herring in paprika sauce which I didn’t like it, whereas my dad did. I spent most of my morning reading a new book on kindle.

Our lunch was much better for me which my mom made spaghetti with olive oil, dried chilies and dices of toasted spam. It was really yummy. I was still occupied by my Kindle through out afternoon. After finishing my book, I did a light exercise while watching a video on my iPad.

I ate 4-5 pieces of apple as my dinner and went up to my bedroom to check my Facebook page on iPad. I was skimming through updated feeds on Facebook wall when I heard the car door slam, and immediately looked at the clock. It already passed 8 pm, which I thought to myself that I should update WordPress blog before I start reading a new book that I just bought in the evening.

I turned on my laptop and thought of what I should write today. I needed a little inspiration so I checked my WordPress reader feed and I was intrigued by Daily Prompt: The Clock. I pondered whether I could do it or not. I decided to write about today because I really like this Saturday and wanted to talk about it. After going outside 20 days nonstop, I loved this peaceful day that I am staying at home and do nothing except enjoying books on my Kindle.

Today is just the perfect holiday for me.

7 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: The Clock

  1. Pingback: The Counting… | Yeahthtsme
  2. Pingback: Slam – A Daily Prompt Post | Edward Hotspur
  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Clock Was Ticking | My Blog
  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Clock | Enchanted Seashells…Confessions of a Tugboat Captain's Wife
  5. Pingback: Time To Rewrite (Short story) | The Jittery Goat
  6. Pingback: Dead lines | polysyllabic profundities

Leave a Reply

