The Rising Sun

The Rising Sun

 

More Black & White photos is here ‘iPhoneography Challenge: Black and White‘.

Behind the shot

  • I took this photo at my company’s parking lot in the morning on one of my working days.
  • Photo taken using Hipstamatic apps in iPhone4 with ‘John S’ Lens and ‘AO DLX’ film. 
  • The Blog name caption and a photo re-sizing has been done in Typesetter app.

I wasn’t fond of black and white photos when I was younger. Whenever my aunt, who is good at photography, was trying to capture photos of me in this two tones, I would complain about how I wanted my photos to be in color. However, my aunt would tell me that black and white photos were classic and I would say thank you to her later when I grew up.

And just not a years ago that I finally took her point about black and white photography. I’m gradually taking more interest in this photo style. I’m also learning how to see light vs shadow. It added another aspect to the way I perceive my surrounding that the colorful images are not only answer for the eyes.

3 thoughts on “The Rising Sun

  1. Pingback: iPhoneography Challenge: Black and White | Lens and Pens by Sally
  2. Pingback: iPhoneography Monday Challenge: Black and white | blogagaini

Leave a comment