Whatever Will Be, Will Be

My friend and I are currently planning our trip next year. I’ve never traveled abroad with her before. This will be our 1st trip together on a foreign land. I’ve heard that when we travel and encounter some difficulty together, it will be able to prove our friendship/relationship. This is just a beginning of our journey which activities are the trip planning, the reservation, and etc. We’ve already paid for our air tickets and booked a hotel for our 7-nights stay.

Most of the time I try to avoid unexpected events as much as I can whenever I set up the schedule for travel abroad. Since I easily get anxious about uncertain things. For this time, our flight will arrive at the airport after 8 PM and it may take long time before we can pass the passport control and custom areas. I wanted to cancel our hotel reservation and change to stay at the hotel near the airport on the 1st night. I’ve discussed this idea with my friend, but she thinks that everything should be alright if we still do as the 1st plan. She told me that I shouldn’t worry about that too much. Because we don’t know what exactly will happen on the evening we will arrive. We may easily go through all of the processes. She believes that we should be able to deal with any problem that might occur. (We have experiences enough as we’ve traveled in other countries for more than 7-8 times)

After our talking, we decided to follow the 1st plan. And I think to myself. She has been my friend for 15 years but I realize that I’m getting to know her better just by planning this trip. She is an outgoing person who likes to not take things seriously (But she is serious in her job). While I am precise and I like to do things in pattern. I don’t have many friends while she has a lot. She always go outside to do activities on the weekend while I love staying at home except travelling to other countries. I reckon that we will know each other better from this trip for sure. I’m not sure whether we may not be friend anymore after the trip or we will come up with the conclusion that we will be able to go on other trips again together.

And for me right now, to calm my nerve down about something that might not be as it should be. I will listen to this song

Que Sera Sera
Whatever will be will be
The future’s not ours to see
Que Sera Sera
What will be will be

or this song

When I find myself in times of trouble
Mother Mary comes to me
Speaking words of wisdom, let it be.
And in my hour of darkness
She is standing right in front of me
Speaking words of wisdom, let it be.
Let it be, let it be.
Whisper words of wisdom, let it be.

Hopefully, this trip will help me to relax more and more :D

Leave a Reply

