Photo Apps

shenandoah national park, USA, 2012

shenandoah national park, USA, 2012

My brother said that when photos are decorated in application (phone or tablet or computer), they are not genuine. I told him ‘I disagree with that’ I think when people use their apps to crop photo or add filters or write something, they use their creativity. And still those photos are real. Sometimes the adaptation can add different feeling to the photos which are able to convey photo owners’ feeling.

I also like to add this and that on my photos especially photos taken by phone. I rarely changed anything on my photos taken by my Olympus camera E-P1. However, I’m recently starting to like the black and white photos so I use a program in my computer to change some of my Oly’s photos to be Black & White. Like the above photo that I originally took in color as below picture.

shenandoah national park, USA, 2012

shenandoah national park, USA, 2012

B&W may give the calmer feeling than the color one. But Either color or B&W, I think it’s always amazing when the Sky, the Sun and the cloud are together.

Leave a Reply

