Daily Prompt: Happy Happy Joy Joy

We cry for lots of reasons: sadness, pain, fear . . . and happiness. When was the last time you shed tears of joy?

– Asked by Daily Post

I’ve contemplated this question for a while, and my answer turned out to be ‘Never’ as far as I’ve remembered. Actually, I easily get emotional by watching films or reading books so I might shed tears of joy following the characters in those stories. However, I rarely cry because of happiness.

I think my brain just acts straightforward. I cry when I’m sad, and I laugh or smile when I’m happy. It’s simple as that. Anyway, another reason that I’ve never shed tears of joy may come from my usual life, which  might not have particular impressive or touching moments that can lead the tears of bliss.

8 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Happy Happy Joy Joy

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Happy Happy Joy Joy | My Atheist Blog
  2. Pingback: I Have A Kneed To Cry | The Jittery Goat
  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Happy Happy Joy Joy | Joe's Musings
  4. Pingback: The Shape Of Things To Come – A Daily Prompt Post | Edward Hotspur
  5. Pingback: Tears of Joy! | Bullets & Dreams

Leave a Reply

