May I tell you about love

Who doesn’t love a list? So write one! Top five slices of pizza in your town, ten reasons disco will never die, the three secrets to happiness — go silly or go deep, just go list-y.

Daily Prompt: The Satisfaction of a List

Once in a while, I’d like to do the listing for example: year xxxx’s top 20 albums or my most favourite movies. However, most of the time I am quite lazy to list all of those things. Fortunately, I listed these 10 movies in 2006 as the films that made me feel the LOVE. Although, I’ve watched other films after that but they can’t compete these 10 films in term of showing the true love.

lovestories

10. Secretary (2002)

A young woman, recently released from a mental hospital, gets a job as a secretary to a demanding lawyer, where their employer-employee relationship turns into a sexual, sadomasochistic one.
Source

Why? Although their relationship between main characters seems to strange for others, but hey! if they could find each other and their sexual preference are matched so who am I to judge them. I liked the way this film can make me feel love from their unusual relationship.

9. Sur mes lèvres [Read my lips] (2001) 

Actually, this wasn’t a Romantic movie however I could detect the implication of love in this film. The movie was about a 30 year-old woman who was working in male-dominant office. She got a chance to hire her own assistant who should be a 25 year-old male. Her assistant happened to know that she could read lips so he asked her to help him steal money from a gangster. There was one certain scene that I could come up with the feeling of love and care, but I couldn’t give it here because it will be the spoiler.

8. 썸 [Some] (2004)

This was a Korean action movie talking about the story of a male detective and a female reporter on one day. The director has the way to tell a story which could provide an idea for me that there was a certain reason for hero and heroine to meet up. The certain reason is called ‘Destiny’.

7. Bridget Jones’s Diary (2001)

To be honest, I didn’t feel love in this film because I was kind of annoyed with Bridget’s behaviour. But there was always a specific scene with melt-my-hear song that could made me fall in love with this movie.

I’ve been searching a long time
For someone exactly like you
Ive been travelling all around the world
Waiting for you to come through.
Someone like you makes it
All worth while
Someone like you keeps
Me satisfied. someone exactly
Like you.
– Someone like you by Van Morrison –

6. いま、会いにゆきます [Be With You] (2004)

I’m quite sure that anyone, who has seen this Japanese film, must finally realize what true love is.

5. 엽기적인 그녀 [My sassy girl] (2001)

This film was one of the first set of Korean movies that went to the international market. Hollywood also remade this film. However, I was perfectly fine with the original one. There was a list in this film too, the 10 rules that shows how main male character attentively cares for his sassy girl.

4. Moulin Rouge! (2001)

I totally loved  the soundtrack of this musical film, and this one dialogue that went straight through my heart without leaving from my mind.

The greatest thing you’ll ever learn is just to love and be loved in return.

3. Le Fabuleux destin d’Amélie Poulain (2001)

Amelie captured my heart since the beginning of the film until the end. It was quite fascinating that Amelie might talk to Nino only one sentence? but I truly believed in their true love. Moreover, its soundtrack was beyond amazing.

2. A walk to remember (2002)

This film is one of my guilty pleasure and I’ve watched it around more than two times. Besides, I’ve listened to its soundtrack quite often. I think the love in this movie can be represented by its quote:

our love is like the wind. I can’t see it, but I can feel it.

1. When Harry met Sally (1989)

I used to have a soft spot for the story of friend changing to be a special one. Therefore, this film truly fell into that category. In additions, the film itself was very entertaining to watch. And the ending scene put it into the first position on my list.

8 thoughts on “May I tell you about love

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Going List-Y | My Daily Prompt Blog
  2. Pingback: List-o-Reen! – Daily Prompt | Edward Hotspur
  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Satisfaction of a List | My Atheist Blog
  4. Pingback: A Partial List Of Reasons Why I Don’t Make Lists | The Jittery Goat
  5. Pingback: What’s on your list? | The Satisfaction of a List | Kaleidoscopic World in Words
  6. Pingback: List-tacular! Some of The Greatest Lessons I’ve Learned. | Eyes Through The Glass - A Blog About Asperger's

Leave a Reply

