Travel theme: Light

My home country is located in the tropical region where hot and humidity are our inevitable companion. So whenever I’ve got chances to travel abroad, I inclined to avoid Summer season for my trip’s destinations if they are 4-seasons countries. The pure reason was that I just wanted to be able to put on my winter clothes or light jacket (aside from least possibility to wear them, I can’t stop myself looking and buying those jackets, windbreakers, blazers, knit wears, and etc.) as I couldn’t wear them walking outside air-conditioned rooms in my hometown (To be honest, I could do that but it’s kind of tortured experience if I actually do it).

However, I’ve changed my mind about the Summer matter because of the journey to England and France in July 2011. Actually, I didn’t want to go there during the hot season, but we couldn’t do anything about that since our primary reason to go there in that month was to attend Take That’s Progress Live in London.

That trip made me like travelling during Summer but in condition that those countries must situate away from the equator line. Because I could take the benefit of delayed sunset so that we could spend time strolling around in no hurry. And the weather turned out to be not that hot for me compared to the weather in Thailand during the same period. (Although my friend told me that I was lucky as I didn’t encounter a heat wave throughout my visit.)

When we were in Paris, the sun would leave the sky around 9:30 – 10:00 pm (if I remembered correctly – my good memory is not the same as when I was younger.) so we took an advantage by going to see the Eiffel tower after visiting a lot of attractions. We hoped to see the light on the tower.

There were Parisians and tourists sitting or laying on the green field next to the tower, waiting to see the light glittering. There were sellers who tried to sell bottles of Vine and roses.

Paris | 2011

Paris | 2011


 

We chose to sit not too far from the tower. The Sun was going down.

Paris | 2011

Paris | 2011


 

I was excited when the first light came.
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

And then, the tower was starting to shine with sparkling light and I was trying to capture the moment.

Paris | 2011

Paris | 2011


 
Paris | 2011

Paris | 2011


 

I tried to do the best as I could but the result was not what I expected.

Anyway, I was totally in awe of that twinkle little star light around the tower.
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Afterward, the show stopped and the Eiffel tower was brighten with the steady light.

So we walked from our spot and headed to take metro to our hotel.

I looked back to the tower again to get one last shot.

Paris | 2011

Paris | 2011


 

You can find more Travel theme: Light from Where’s my backpack?

Leave a Reply

