A word a Week challenge – Boat

Row, row, row your boat,
Gently down the stream.
Merrily, merrily, merrily, merrily,
Life is but a dream.

Source

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I knew how to make a boat by paper since I was a kid. I think it was a very easy paper folding especially that type in the first photo above without a roof. And I liked this candy called Coryfin-C which every time I took it, I would fold its wrapped paper to be a tiny boat without a roof. Those small boats would float above my wood table in my classroom and I would look at them with a little pride and joy.

When I saw a word from Sue this week, I contemplated what I should do for this week’s challenge. I therefore decided to recall my ability to fold paper boats for this challenge. Of course, I needed some help from my friend called ‘Google’ so I followed the steps in this and this. I also used pieces of paper that wrapped boxes of Japanese Sweets which were souvenirs delivered by my brother who recently came back from his business trip in Japan.

It was kind of fun to do an activity like this in the afternoon of hot and humid Saturday here in my hometown.

3 thoughts on “A word a Week challenge – Boat

Leave a Reply

