Daily Prompt: Earworm

Recently stick in my ears …

I am good, I am grounded
Davy says that I look taller
I can’t get my head around it
I keep feeling smaller and smaller
I need my girl
I need my girl

Remember when you lost your shit and
Drove the car into the garden
And you got out and said I’m sorry
To the vines and no one saw it
I need my girl
I need my girl

I’m under the gun again
I know I was the 45% of then
I know I was a lot of things
But I am good, I am grounded
Davy says that I look taller
I can’t get my head around it
I keep feeling smaller and smaller
I need my girl
I need my girl

There’s some things that I should never
Laugh about in front of family
In a week we’ll be together
Try to call you when I’m landed
I need my girl
I need my girl

Remember when you said I’m sorry
To the vines and no one saw it
I’ll try to call you from the party
It’s full of punks and cannonballers
I need my girl
I need my girl

I’m under the gun again
I know I was the 45% of then
I know I was a lot of things
But I am good, I am grounded
Davy says that I look taller
I can’t get my head around it
I keep feeling smaller and smaller
I need my girl
I keep feeling smaller and smaller
I need my girl
I keep feeling smaller and smaller

Write whatever you normally write about, and weave in a book quote, film quote, or song lyric that’s been sticking with you this week.
Daily Prompt: Earworm

8 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Earworm

  1. Pingback: Earworm: What Does It Mean? | Khana's Web
  2. Pingback: It’s Officially Anthony Weiner “Roast” Time! | Joseph Rathjen - Freelance Writing
  3. Pingback: Listening to the little voices in my head… there’s no place like home… | 3rdculturechildren
  4. Pingback: 3rdculturechildren
  5. Pingback: Lazy bones, sleeping in the sun | Vivir, que no es poco
  6. Pingback: How Does Your Garden Grow? (Advice to writers) | The Jittery Goat
  7. Pingback: Earworm: moments of clarity and silly songs | Zimmerbitch: age is just a (biggish) number

Leave a Reply

