A word A week Challenge – Unexpected

20 Jul 2013 in the morning

Photo 7-20-56 BE, 19 16 02

That is my car and Yep! its windshield was taken off by repair men. Nope, it wasn’t unexpected as I knew it would happen and I was the one who needed that service.

So let’s me tell you what I didn’t expect…

18 July 2013 around 6:40 – 7:00 am

I arrived at my company and I parked my car in my usual area. I had this routine to do some stuff in my car about 5-10 minutes before going to my office. However, I noticed an out-of-ordinary thing when I turned to see a car parking two lanes away. And I thought … what the … was that?

Photo 7-20-56 BE, 18 59 01

So I just sat in my car and took some photos of that unexpected thing. I tried to reason why the cute little doll was attached on the car’s driver window. I could come up with 3 possibilities.

  1. The doll might have fallen from the car and someone saw it so they’d like to return it to the owner.
  2. Someone might have wanted to give a surprise gift to the car owner so the best way was to attach an adorable doll on the car window (Love is in the air, I can feel)
  3. The car driver may have thought of the new method to show that little pink rabbit doll to the world!

When I talked to my colleagues along with sharing my thoughts and photos, they agreed with the first two ideas but they said the 3rd one sound too crazy to be true. I see…

Wait a minute, Hey … you may question that I still didn’t talk about my car’s windshield … right?

18 July 2013, 5:15 pm

I walked to a parking lot with my junior colleague. She stopped and looked at my car’s windscreen, then she pointed something and called me to look at it. That was the time I saw a crack on my car’s windscreen. Its length was around 45 cm (18 inches) and it started from the small spot.

At that moment, I realized of the time when I heard a loud bang while driving my car to work in the morning.

18 July 2013 6:00 – 6:30 am

While I was driving and singing along with a One direction’s song, oops no I meant the Killers’s song or Two door cinema club or whatever, I heard a very loud ‘Bang’ when I tried to overtake a giant truck driving on the next lane. I wasn’t sure what happened so I tried to look around my car from wing and rearview mirrors, but I saw nothing wrong.

And when I arrived at my company, I believed that I didn’t see that crack on my windshield or I might have been busy taking that unexpected thing on another car so I overlooked my own unexpected situation T_T

18 July 2013 in the evening

Photo 7-20-56 BE, 19 05 39

I told my parents about the crack. My dad said I shouldn’t drive my car until the windscreen has been changed. So I decided to work from home on Friday (19 July 2013).

20 July 2013 around 11:00 am

Photo 7-20-56 BE, 19 18 29

I’ve finally got a brand new windscreen and film. There are 7 cautions to be aware of after changing to a new one. Luckily, my car insurance covered this kind of accident so I don’t have to pay for the new mirror otherwise I would have been sadder than this as my cash flow isn’t in a good status after a paid for three air tickets of my upcoming trips.

According to word count from WordPress, it turned out that I required about 588 words to give a response to A word A Week challenge – Unexpected.

2 thoughts on “A word A week Challenge – Unexpected

Leave a Reply

