Rewind the memories

 

 Play the laughter.

Rewind the memories.

Stop the pain.

Pause the happiness.

– Author Unknown –

Behind the shots

Camera: iPhone 4

Framing and writing: Shot Memo

I chose ‘Travel’ as an approach to Phoneography Challenge’s challenger choice (Pick One: Abstraction, Architecture, Food Photography, Night Photography, Portraiture, Still Life, Street Photography, and Travel). Those photos were among of many photos created during the time I traveled with my friend in some states on the East Coast of the United States. At that time, I just got the App ‘Shot Memo’ for free so I was excited to use it for writing a short note on each photo and posted them on my Facebook wall as a brief version of my trip in the US.

When I went through those photos again, I found that the comments I put on those pictures were useful even though they were boring such as name of places or meals. Because they help me play back the memories; the exhausted moments, the happy time, the magnificent views, or the delicious meals.

Remembered the time I ate full breakfast at Joe’s cafe on the way to my friend’s home. I loved every thing on that plate especially scrambled egg and I was so in love with French Toast (ahh, just thinking of them makes my mouth watering). Or turned back time to those walking trails that I took: the Harkening Hill trail, the Huckleberry trail, and the Stony man trail. Recalled the moment of being entertained in the Broadway Show ‘Anything goes’. Enjoyed myself in those museums and art galleries. I could go on and on. Of course, I did face a few difficulties during my trip; however they couldn’t replace my moments of joy.

4 thoughts on “Rewind the memories

  1. Pingback: Phoneography Challenge: Night Photography | Lens and Pens by Sally

Leave a Reply

