The action

131110

131110

My Best Photo of the Week (MBPOTW) Challenge – Week12

Last Sunday, my colleagues and I went to the Ancient City in Samut prakarn province. Our main objective was a photography trip because this place is quite famous for its exquisite buildings which imitate the actual one in Thailand and near-by from both past and present time. I took the above picture when we were on the way up to the top of Temple of Preah Vihear. We needed to take effort to go up although this imitation is smaller than the real one.

I asked my junior colleage to act like she was going to jump into the air while she was standing on the edge and looking around her surrouding. I like the way everything in this photo was in its right place.

7 thoughts on “The action

  1. Reminds me of the time I was at the Angkor way… Although it is not as tall as our buildings today, it spanned a large floor area overlooking a flat green landscape much like this. Everything about it felt big, from its pillars to the large halls, and one feels significant standing there overlooking the landscape. I wish I have a similar I picture to share but I didn’t take any. Good picture :)

    • I hope I will visit Angkor Wat someday. For this building in the picture, I never go to the real one as now we have a conflict between Thailand and Cambodia. Hopefully, the disagreement will be resolved and we can go there soon.

      • We heard from a friend who just came back that it is very unsafe to go to Cambodia now, compared to when I was there more than 10 years ago. Hopefully when the disagreement is resolved, the crime situation would have improved as well.

  2. Pingback: My Best Photo of the Week (MBPOTW) Challenge – week 13 | We Live In A Flat
  3. Pingback: Living with a Dog – Issue 17 | We Live In A Flat
  4. Pingback: My Best Photo of the Week (MBPOTW) Challenge - week 13 | We Live In A Flat

Leave a Reply

