Travel theme: Still

I had visited Daibutsu in Kamakura twice already before I went there for the third time in the beginning of this month (Dec-2013). However, I felt that this time was different from my previous trips as I arrived there in the evening with an hour left before closing time. Thus, not many tourists were there like no more than 20 people in the area compared with a lot of tourists during my first 2 times as I went there during daytime. And because of less people, so I could feel the dissimilar atmosphere around me. It seemed that time stood still as well as the Great Buddha.

Daibutsu | Kamakura | Japan | Dec 2013

Daibutsu | Kamakura | Japan | Dec 2013

Daibutsu | Kamakura | Japan | Dec 2013

Daibutsu | Kamakura | Japan | Dec 2013

Daibutsu | Kamakura | Japan | Dec 2013

Daibutsu | Kamakura | Japan | Dec 2013

Daibutsu | Kamakura | Japan | Dec 2013

Daibutsu | Kamakura | Japan | Dec 2013

Daibutsu | Kamakura | Japan | Dec 2013

Daibutsu | Kamakura | Japan | Dec 2013

Daibutsu | Kamakura | Japan | Dec 2013

Daibutsu | Kamakura | Japan | Dec 2013

2 thoughts on “Travel theme: Still

Leave a Reply

