Travel theme: Winter

Travel in Winter is hardly my favorite one as I’m living in a tropical country where we rarely face the coldness. So it was quite hard for me to find photos for the response to the current travel theme from Where’s my backpack? However, I think this set of photos might be able to be an entry of this week’s current theme.

I was unexpectedly touched by the sense of Winter when I went to Nikko during my trip to Japan in March 2013 as there were places where snow was left for us to see.

Nikko | Japan | Mar-2013

Nikko | Japan | Mar-2013

Nikko | Japan | Mar-2013

Nikko | Japan | Mar-2013

Nikko | Japan | Mar-2013

Nikko | Japan | Mar-2013

My main target in Nikko was to see the three monkeys with my own eyes.

Nikko | Japan | Mar-2013

Nikko | Japan | Mar-2013

Nikko | Japan | Mar-2013

Nikko | Japan | Mar-2013

Nikko | Japan | Mar-2013

Nikko | Japan | Mar-2013

Nikko | Japan | Mar-2013

Nikko | Japan | Mar-2013

Nikko | Japan | Mar-2013

Nikko | Japan | Mar-2013

Nikko | Japan | Mar-2013

Nikko | Japan | Mar-2013

The coldness could be faded away by this bowl of hot egg-noodles. So yummy.

3 thoughts on “Travel theme: Winter

    • Glad that you love them. You may have already known that these three monkeys are called Three wise monkeys who are representative for one of Buddhism belief which are See no evil, Hear no evil, Speak no evil.

Leave a Reply

