Daily Prompt: Beyond the Pale

When was the last time you did something completely new and out of your element? How was it? Will you do it again?
Daily Prompt

131228

131228

To be honest, I don’t like taking any thrilling rides in amusement parks. However, I told myself that I need to step out of my comfort zone and do it. That was the time I went to Dream World (the amusement park near Bangkok, Thailand) on 28 Dec 2013.

I decided that I would take every exciting rides even though I was afraid of the height and I didn’t want my heart beat too fast. Anyway, I challenged myself to take 4 out of 6 thrilling rides. It was kind of exhilarating to know that I wasn’t afraid as much as I thought. I also handled the excitement quite better that I expected from myself. There was a specific ride that I didn’t want to take again which was Viking because it made me feel like falling from high building. Apart from that, I think I will be alright if I get other chances to do it again. Moreover, I want to take other rides that I refused to go in because of a fear of height. Better try them than regret what I’ve missed.

7 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Beyond the Pale

  1. Pingback: My First Book Reading | A mom's blog
  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Beyond the Pale | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  3. Oh I am scared of rides…Scared to hell !! I have never taken a ride all my life except for once and that was the worst experience :P The photo seems interesting !

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Beyond the Pale | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl
  5. Pingback: World’s Most Famous Quote | The Jittery Goat
  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Beyond the Pale | Reflections and Nightmares- Irene A Waters (writer and memoirist)
  7. Pingback: Oh dear WordPress! | The Hempstead Man

Leave a Reply

