Bamboo path

Photo 1-6-2557 BE, 20 05 53

Behind the shot:
Captured with iPhone 5s’s native camera.
Applied a filer in Basic Camera.
Added text in Phonto.
Resized the photo with EverClipper.

Brief story:
This photo was took during my trip in Arashiyama, Kyoto, Japan. I was there in the beginning of December 2013. The bamboo groves is one of well-known tourist attractions in Arashiyama. It was so crowded during my visit so I felt like I didn’t let myself touch the calmness of surrounding bamboos.

This post is an entry for Phoneography Challenge, the Phone as Your Lens: Nature .

16 thoughts on “Bamboo path

  1. I adore bamboo, and use it in my garden. It’s versatile and even makes great hardscapes. Your image shows its capacity to reach great heights, and metaphorically shows its strength. Well done. Happy Phoneography Monday.

  2. Pingback: Phoneography Challenge, the Phone as Your Lens: Nature (and Reflections) | Lens and Pens by Sally
  3. Pingback: Phoneography Monday Challenge: Nature « blogagaini
  4. Pingback: Phoneography Challenge, the Phone as Your Lens: Trees and Winter | Outreach
  5. Wow, just WOW! What a great shot. When I look at the picture, I feel that possibilities are endless. I hoped you managed to enjoy the moment too there among the bamboo trees in Japan and not lost in taking photos. Sometimes when I am out taking photos, part of me feels like I’m “forgetting” to experience reality. But I’m working on this :)

    • Yes. Sometimes I feel the same as your explanation. Like I might look everything through lens, not by my own eyes. I need to remind myself to see everything with both ways.

      Thank you for the comment.

Leave a Reply

