Steve’s Monday Music Mix – We are the world

I stumbled onto this blog and I like the new challenge by Steve. The rules for this challenge is as following:

As Steve says Each week I will post 3 new questions so…

(1) Go to the music player of your choice and put it on shuffle
(2) Say the questions aloud and press play
(3) Use the song title as your answers
(4) NO CHEATING

After asking him whether this challenge is only for Monday or not. He confirmed that we could post on any day during the week. So I think it would be fun to join this challenge and cultivate my creativity based on music I love.

Photo 1-21-2557 BE, 20 42 23

This week’s three questions are as below:

In an ideal world …?

Take this, it’s yours
An anthem for a lost cause
Now ashes, bone and splinter
What once was a glittering prize
The composition rites

Anthem For a Lost Cause (Demo) – Manic Street Preachers

In an ideal world where we would sing an anthem for a lost cause. We would stand with hands in hands among others. Sing out loud to remind us of the time when we were together before this ideal world has arrived.

In a cruel world …?

Never give up, never look back
I won’t give up I’ll keep on trying
Dry your tears up, all your crying
Cannot fix me up my darling
Fix me up my darling

Fix me up – A film handshake (Zach Sobiech and Sammy Brown)

In a cruel world, It would be great if you could fix me up. If you console me when I try and fail. If you stand by my side and never let go. I will try my hardest because you will be there with me.

In another world ..?

Little by little by hook or by crook
Never get nervous
Never get judged
I’m no idiot
I should look

Little by Little – Radiohead

Little by Little, I’m walking behind you. I’m waiting for you to realise who has been following you for a long time. I’m no idiot, you know? You have insulted me. You have bullied me. I’m waiting for today when we are living in another world where I’m not afraid of you anymore. Be aware for you aren’t looking for. I’m right here behind you.

2 thoughts on “Steve’s Monday Music Mix – We are the world

Leave a Reply

