Travel theme: Close-up

This week’s travel theme can accompany with the last week one as they were from the same trip that I went to USA in April, 2012. For this week’s theme, I thought of the time when I visited Metropolitan Museum of Art, New York) I would like to see the works of Monet and Van Gogh especially the latter as I love his style. I appreciated that this museum allowed us to take photos inside. So I grasped this opportunity to snap a few close-up shots of his nifty works.

Wheat Field with Cypresses

Washington D.C. | USA | 2012

New York | USA | 2012

New York | USA | 2012

New York | USA | 2012

New York | USA | 2012

New York | USA | 2012

Another one was “Women Picking Olives“.

New York | USA | 2012

New York | USA | 2012

New York | USA | 2012

New York | USA | 2012

New York | USA | 2012

New York | USA | 2012

The artworks at the museum were remarkable and I truly had a wonderful time there.

2 thoughts on “Travel theme: Close-up

Leave a Reply

