The bloody sky

This photo was the sunset today here in Bangkok, Thailand on the 4th Day of Coup d’etat.

Bangkok | Thailand | 25 May 2014

Bangkok | Thailand | 25 May 2014

I don’t want to write this post in sad tone.

But everything around here is stressful for me since the coup was held on 22 May 2014.

If you ask some Thai people especially those who are middle-classed or elites, you may get the full support for the coup from them.

However, not everyone thinks like that. There are Thai citizens who are opposing to this coup and they go outside to show their opposition.

Right now, it may not be that many. I don’t think the military band will be annoyed by them.

Still, I just read the news that the National Council for Peace and Order (NCPO) said that they might use the law and power to seize this outcry. NCPO is the name of military group who is now taking control our country.

It reminds me of the time when Thai people was killed by military weapons in the past. And those soldiers or commanders have never been punished.

I’m afraid that this might happen again.

And the sadder thing is that some Thai people cheers for this act of controlling.

It’s too hard for me to comprehend how some people can be such ignorant in this kind of situation.

I don’t know how are we going to survive this terrible cycle again.

How am I suppose to do?

Maybe I need to be ignorant like those peers around me.

But how am I going to do that without breaking my belief since I was younger.

How?

3 thoughts on “The bloody sky

Leave a Reply

