25 DAYS | 25 SONGS – DAY 05: In My Head

25-songs-blog-challenge

 

This was quite hard for me to choose only one song because many songs have stuck in my head for a spanning of time in my life. It was up to what song I was interested in at the moment. However, I could come up with one song if I tried to squeeze my brain for it. It was Les Jours Tristes by Neil Hannon (The Divine Comedy) & Yann Tiersen. Its tune was used in as a score in one of my favourite movies Le Fabuleux Destin d’Amélie Poulain. From this film, Yann Tiersen turned to be my favourite composure for soundtrack.

Speaking of Les Jours Tristes, its lyrics have captured my attention during my battlefield of faith. When your belief has been shattered. Something you have believed so long wasn’t true anymore. However, only you and a few realise it while others still believe what they think it’s a fact. This song has kept me sane, and be strong. The song will come back to my mind every time I start to feel weak by peer pressure around  me. But I need to stay stronger and hope that someday they will understand.

Its hard, hard not to sit on your hands
And bury your head in the sand
Hard not to make other plans
And claim that you’ve done all you can all along
And life must go on
It’s hard, hard to stand up for whats right
And bring home the bacon each night
Hard not to break down and cry
When every idea that you’ve tried has been wrong
But you must go on

Its hard but you know it’s worth the fight
‘Cause you know you’ve got the truth on your side
When the accusations fly, hold tight
Don’t be afraid of what theyll say
Who cares what cowards think, anyway
They will understand one day, one day

It’s hard, hard when you’re here all alone
And everyone else has gone home
Harder to know right from wrong
When all objectivities gone
And it’s gone
But you still carry on
‘Cause you, you are the only one left
And you’ve got to clean up the mess
You know you’ll end like the rest
Bitter and twisted, unless
You stay strong and you carry on

Its hard but you know it’s worth the fight
‘Cause you know you’ve got the truth on your side
When the accusations fly, hold tight
Don’t be afraid of what they’ll say
Who cares what cowards think, anyway
They will understand one day, one day


25 DAYS | 25 SONGS – DAY 04: CALM ME DOWN

Found this 25 days | 25 songs on fishofgold

One thought on “25 DAYS | 25 SONGS – DAY 05: In My Head

  1. Pingback: 25 DAYS | 25 SONGS – DAY 06: BEST FRIEND | Completely Disappear

Leave a Reply

