Breaking my own heart

I knew that I have to step back from my little fantasy when I really opened my eyes to see what is going on between me and him. I need to stop talking to him via Facebook. And it’s not my duty to find something to talk to him when we meet each other at office. I must remind myself of the truth that he looks at me as a co-worker and nothing more than that. He doesn’t regret anything if we won’t talk to each other. Yes, I need to tell myself every time my thoughts run back to him.

medium_6832567517
photo credit: i.am.rebecca via photopin cc

It’s not that easy for me to do something like this. But I realised that I must do what I need to do. I have to break my own heart before the real one. Since I had been thinking too much, way ahead of the real situation. It wasn’t good for myself.

Still, I think I might go back to talk to him via Facebook if I can be sure of myself that I will not expect special feeling from him.  Hopefully, I will be back to my normal self real soon.

Leave a Reply

