25 DAYS | 25 SONGS – DAY 14: The Unknown

25-songs-blog-challenge

I still don’t have a new boyfriend after breaking up with my ex one.  It has been about 3 years already, and I don’t think I can meet anyone new. I don’t mind being single otherwise I wouldn’t walk away from my past relationship. However, sometimes I wish I can have someone by my side.  The lyrics of this song immensely impacted me when I first listened to it. Its name was ‘I need you now’ by Olly Murs.  And it was the song I would like to sing out to my unknown boyfriend.

I don’t know who you are
Don’t even know your name
I wish we could talk but I don’t have a number to call
So hold your hand up if you hear me,
I’ve been searching but all that I found
Is everywhere that I go, is standing alone in the crowd
And I need you now… I need you now

Leave a Reply

