Shuffle Me: You & Me

In my country; Thailand; there were a small number of people who love listening to BritPop. And when we followed the British music scene during 90s, we believed that there were two rival bands which were Blur leaded by Damon Albarn and Oasis. The fans of both bands were likely not the same groups. I liked songs by Oasis. I didn’t enjoy songs from Blue that much even though I didn’t dislike their songs. However, I loved his works when Damon Albarn created another band named Gorillaz. So I gave his solo album a try once I knew he would released it in 2014. I felt like listening to a short film while listening to the song ‘You & Me’. Sound from musical instruments acted as the score while vocal voice sounded as telling a story.

Leave a Reply

