The breath of the morning

130906

130906

The breath of the morning
I keep forgetting
The smell of the warm summer air
I live in a town where you can’t smell a thing
You watch your feet for cracks in the pavement
And up above aliens hover making home movies for the folks back home
Of all these weird creatures who lock up their spirits
Drill holes in themselves and live for their secrets
Radiohead:Subterranean Homesick Alien

This week I decide to start partaking of a new challenge held by weliveinaflat which is called My Best Photo of the Week (MBPOTW) Challenge, and it has already came to week 3. I like the main idea of this challenge that I would be able to explore any topics with any camera tools and methods. Moreover, I could use this challenge as my practice on photography if I’m not lazy.

I photographed the above image by iPhone 4 along with other pictures, and then I used Camera 360 for filtering to get the satisfied result. Actually, I tried to choose between 2 photos and the above one has finally won. I was pleased with this picture the most among other photos of the sky I took on that day (after processed).

I like the way I could turn everything to be black&white or even grey except the color of sunrising and light poles. I chose a part of lyrics from a song by Radiohead, my favourite band, to accompany this image as I just felt right about it.

6 thoughts on “The breath of the morning

  1. Thanks for joining.. I find camera 360 tricky to use… I like the black and white filters that also let you choose to highlight a primary colour. but so far it hasn’t really work very well on any of my photos. D: So I am envious what you have been able to do with it in this picture and the previous post! :P Thank you for sharing this morning picture :) Really cool and because much of it is shadow, makes me think you are standing alone very early in the morning to take it. :P

  2. Pingback: My Best Photo of the Week (MBPOTW) Challenge – week 4 | We Live In A Flat
  3. Pingback: My Best Photo of the Week (MBPOTW) Challenge - week 4 | We Live In A Flat

Leave a comment