More than a decade

My parents like planting flowers around our house even though we don’t have the real garden. They plant them in plant pots or hang them on our wall. There is this orchid that my parents are so excited with its blooming. According to them, they’ve planted this orchid for almost 12 years but the flower never blossomed. They told me to photograph this blooming as we might not see it again until 10 years later.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

130928

This is the best once-in-12-years orchid photo I chose to post as an entry for welinveinaflat’s weekly challenge ‘My Best Photo of the Week’.  More information of this challgene could be found here.

7 thoughts on “More than a decade

  1. 10 to 12 years is a long wait… no wonder your parents are excited! :D Love the fresh colours and veiny patterns on the orchid. Perhaps now that it has decided to bloom, it will continue to do so more often ;)

  2. Pingback: My Best Photo of the Week (MBPOTW) Challenge – week 7 | We Live In A Flat
  3. Pingback: My Best Photo of the Week (MBPOTW) Challenge - week 7 | We Live In A Flat

Leave a comment