i,Robot

Recently, I’ve felt that I let other people come closed to me more than I want to. I’ve therefore got affected by their moods. And I don’t like myself when I loose controlling my emotions. For those of you who visit this blog regularly may have already known that I have been called by my colleagues as a robot according to the way I think and do things.

Based on my present state, I have this idea to create a cover photo for my Facebook timeline page which should show something mixed of robot and feeling. However, I don’t have any toys to use as a robot model for my shoot. Fortunately, my younger brother is still crazy about Lego despite being adult. So I asked him to make a robot made of Lego for me. He used old Lego bricks from his childhood to build a robot. The robot is looked so simple, yet I really like it. (Many thanks to him).

I arranged some posture and props for photographing with the desired scene in my mind, and I took many photos. In my opinion, the photo in this post is the best shot among others. I chose it accompanied with my words (I am a robot. I don’t want to feel.) to be an entry for My Best Photo of the Week (MBPOTW) Challenge – week 7, and the cropped version is my current Facebook’s cover photo.

131005

131005

6 thoughts on “i,Robot

  1. It is simple but kind of humorous too :P I like how the colours work with the carpet (?) and the robot definitely looks a little down in the dumps. I get easily affected by other people’s feelings too… I find it hard to handle as well. I guess there is no help for it though… still learning to take it in stride over here. Thank you for sharing :)

  2. Pingback: My Best Photo of the Week (MBPOTW) Challenge – week 8 | We Live In A Flat
  3. Pingback: My Best Photo of the Week (MBPOTW) Challenge - week 8 | We Live In A Flat

Leave a comment