Half a view

To be honest, I don’t like being on anything that is floating on water as I’m not good at swimming and I always imagine something bad would happen. I try to overcome my anxiety by looking for life saving items whenever I’m taking a boat. Even though, I don’t go anyway by boat that often. However, Bangkok is a city where has the main river called ‘Chao Phraya’ which has been used as a main mean of communication for hundred years ago. At the present, we still have transportation by water.

I took a trip back home on Chao Phraya Express Boat after paying a visit to my friend’s dad at Siriraj hospital. It didn’t have vacant seats so I stood and looked out at view along the river.

131026

131026

Since I was standing so the view was kind of limited by rubber curtain when I photographed. Half a view is a response to weliveinaflat’s MBPOTW week 10.

5 thoughts on “Half a view

  1. If we take a boat here, it is for the fun/novelty so I generally would like to walk around and take pictures from different spots of the ferry. I guess you would rather have a seat than no in your case ^ ^ Thank you for joining. Half a view is the full view when you are on the boat. While the view is recent, the colour treatment does make it seem like a trip you took years back ^ ^

  2. Pingback: My Best Photo of the Week (MBPOTW) Challenge – week 11 | We Live In A Flat
  3. Pingback: My Best Photo of the Week (MBPOTW) Challenge – week 12 | We Live In A Flat
  4. Pingback: My Best Photo of the Week (MBPOTW) Challenge - week 11 | We Live In A Flat
  5. Pingback: My Best Photo of the Week (MBPOTW) Challenge - week 12 | We Live In A Flat

Leave a comment