Weekly Photo Challenge: Companionable

A friend is someone
who understand your past
Believe in your future
And accept you today
Just the way you are

I won’t just say
“I love you”
But you’ll see it
In everything I do

Sometimes you may fall
Lost and alone
But always remember
I’ll be at your side
when you need me
– Author unknown –

friends-cd1

Share a picture of a COMPANION and explain why you chose that picture.
http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/06/28/weekly-photo-challenge-companionable/

I didn’t take those photos, of course, otherwise how could I be in them. But I chose them and decided to create that digital paper page by iPhone app called ‘Photonia’. Thank you to those who took photos for me. I also accompanied them with my favorite poem that I kept in my poetry notebook since I was young.

The photos were me together with one of my best friends. We have been friend for around 25 years, can you believe that? And now we still keep in touch and talk to each other 2-3 times a week even though she is married while I’m single. I think we understand and accept both good and bad side of each other.

When I think of the word ‘companion’, I think of that poem and her.

4 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Companionable

  1. Pingback: Books, dogs and that Sunday morning feeling | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me
  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Companionable | Joe's Musings

Leave a comment