Daily Prompt: Happily Ever After

“And they lived happily ever after.” Think about this line for a few minutes. Are you living happily ever after? If not, what will it take for you to get there?

Asked by Daily Post

No, I aren’t living happily ever after and I don’t want it either. That’s why I have no idea what will it take for me to get there. I’m not sure whether it’s related to my thinking preference (practical and based on facts)  as I’ve mentioned in this post or not. However, I just can’t believe in the fairy tale like ‘Happily Ever After’ because my life is still be there after that beautifully dreamy words, unless I die after that, right?

If I believe I’ve already been living happily ever after, that means I can let myself to carelessly live which I can’t let that happens. As I will never know what my future will be, even tomorrow. I think this idea just helps me to be a realistic person, not pessimistic one.

Nonetheless, I can say that I am content with my life at these moments. My family and best friends are still with me. I enjoy my work. I can find small happiness from reading good books, listening to amazing songs, and watching great films or TV shows. I can take leave to travel abroad once or twice per year.  So as far as I know, I’m satisfied with my current life but I will not live my life under carelessness because I always believe that Anything could happen even after the end of fairy tales.