Snappy H’appy Photo Challenge Week 10 – A Pop or Splash of Colour

There are two options for this week’s theme from Snappy H’appy challenge co-hosted by weliveinaflat and firebonnet; “A pop or Splash of Colour“.

I chose to pop a colour of the photo of flower that I’ve taken a month ago. My dad wanted me to capture its image so he could present it to a plant seller in order to get the same seedling for our home. However, he hasn’t gone to the shop so I still don’t know what its name is.

Camera 360 was my choice for editing. Apart from applying “Magic Colour” filter to get the purple colour out of the rest area, I also adjusted its exposure/saturation/etc. as well as cropped it in a square shape.

snappy-popcolor01

The original photo was taken by using Fuji Film X-E1 with Kit Lens 18-55 mm.
snappycolorpop00

8 thoughts on “Snappy H’appy Photo Challenge Week 10 – A Pop or Splash of Colour

  1. The colour splash one stands out well, I also love the colour of the flower in the original photo :) Guess your father loves this flower if he wants to get more for his garden. I don’t have green fingers for seedlings though. :P Thanks for sharing!

  2. Pingback: Snappy H’appy Photo Challenge Week 12 – Mix It Up | Completely Disappear
  3. Pingback: Snappy H'appy - almost near the end | WeLiveInAFlat.com
  4. Just lovely color! Really does make the flower pop. And yes it is a type of morning glory, which here at least is typically planted by seed and is an annual vine. They open in the morning and close up each afternoon. Hummingbirds love them! The color I normally see is a true blue color, so the lavender shades in this one are spectacular. Thanks for sharing.

  5. Pingback: Snappy H’appy Photo Challenge Week 10 – A Pop or Splash of Colour - We live in a flat

Leave a comment