Snappy H’appy Photo Challenge Week 5 – Light Leak Effects

I have been fun joining this challenge from weliveinaflat and firebonnet so far. Their theme let challengers try new things. This week’s theme is Light Leak Effects. If you’re wondering what is Light Leak, you can click the link to read more explanation in the host’s page.

I contemplated how could I approach this challenge before starting this post. I decided to search for more information about mobile app on the Internet, and I found this webpage ‘25+ Top Apps for Light Leak (iPhone/iPad)‘. They recommended both free and paid applications to us, and I saw this app ‘Pixlr-o-matic’ which has already been installed on my iPhone. I applied a filter and light effect on the chosen picture that I took while being on a queue for Space Mountain ride at Hong Kong Disneyland during the past weekend. I think that the output was quite interesting.

snappylightleak

Light Leak Photo

Compared to the original one.

snappylight00

What do you think?

14 thoughts on “Snappy H’appy Photo Challenge Week 5 – Light Leak Effects

  1. The choice of subject is wonderful for for the theme. The globes of light and the light leak are both luminescent without the light leak overwhelming the subjects which is awesome ;) I’ve never been to Hong Kong Disneyland, but have enjoyed your colourful photos of that place ;) Thanks for sharing!

  2. Pingback: Snappy H’appy Photo Challenge Week 5 – Light Leak Effects |
  3. Super photo. Like it with and without the light leaks. Just a perfect photo for the effect, as Jx noted. Nice job! Sorry I am just now catching up; been a lot of family medical stuff going on here. Going back to check your other entries now! Sure would be fun going to Disneyland again…it’s been a long time (I’ve only been to original park in California, US).

  4. Pingback: Snappy H’appy Photo Challenge Week 6 – Colour Filter |
  5. The light leak photo makes the viewer wonder… what is it? where is it? Which is always fun… posing a puzzle. The effect really sets off the shot. The original has more clues to its origin.
    This is a wonderful shot to use and a perfect effect. I love Pixlr (in its different forms). I have it on my iPhone, my droid tablet and the free online computer one.
    Great job!!!!!

  6. Pingback: Snappy H’appy Photo Challenge Week 7 – Turn your photo into a Sketch |
  7. Pingback: Snappy H’appy Photo Challenge Week 8 – Mirroring |
  8. Pingback: Snappy H’appy Photo Challenge Week 9 – A Pop or Splash of Colour | WeLiveInAFlat.com
  9. Pingback: Snappy H’appy Photo Challenge Week 11 – Text on photo | WeLiveInAFlat.com
  10. Pingback: Snappy H’appy Photo Challenge Week 12 – Mix It Up | WeLiveInAFlat.com
  11. Pingback: Snappy H’appy Photo Challenge Week 12 – Mix It Up | Completely Disappear
  12. Pingback: Snappy Happy Finale | WeLiveInAFlat.com

Leave a comment