Snappy H’appy Photo Challenge Week 6 – Colour Filter

I never have objection to post-processing for photographs. I think it is a great perk of this digital world that we can snap the moment and adapt it later. So I definitely agree with weliveinaflat‘s comments on colour filter in this week’s challenge co-hosted by her and firebonnet.

Many mobile apps are my favourite when it comes to all those glamorous filters. Anyway, I pondered what apps should I use for this challenge. I decided to adapt my chosen image in Camera 360 which I applied the Rainbow filter in the colourful set to the picture. I wanted the image to look more interesting (I hope) so I added another effect to it in Pixlr-o-matic.

hkdn00I love the way all filters give the feeling of colourful waves around Micky on the surfboard. I prefer the filtered version to the non-filter one.

hkdn01

13 thoughts on “Snappy H’appy Photo Challenge Week 6 – Colour Filter

  1. Sorry I’m late again! The filter definitely made the photo look magical! ;) I’m glad you took the original photo as a silhouette which allowed you to experiment filling it with the colourful texture map thereafter. Nice work! ;)

  2. Pingback: Snappy H’appy Photo Challenge Week 6 – Colour Filter |
  3. I love the effect! I agree it’s more effective than the original. It looks like Mickey is surfing the universe! And your comment: I think it is a great perk of this digital world that we can snap the moment and adapt it later.” is just wonderful. I couldn’t agree more. (and I am sooooo sorry to be so late commenting… I saw it last week and loved it and then didn’t tell you!)

  4. Pingback: Snappy H’appy Photo Challenge Week 8 – Mirroring |
  5. Pingback: Snappy H’appy Photo Challenge Week 10 – A Pop or Splash of Colour | WeLiveInAFlat.com
  6. Pingback: Snappy H’appy Photo Challenge Week 11 – Text on photo | WeLiveInAFlat.com
  7. Pingback: Snappy H’appy Photo Challenge Week 12 – Mix It Up | Completely Disappear
  8. Pingback: Snappy H’appy Photo Challenge Week 12 – Mix It Up | WeLiveInAFlat.com
  9. Pingback: Snappy Happy Finale | WeLiveInAFlat.com

Leave a comment